How Taxes Matter: The Globalization of Tax Policy and Implications for US Economic Growth and Investment

The 16th Annual Tax Policy & Practice Symposium
February 12 - 13, 2015
The Ritz-Carlton, 1150 22nd Street, NW, Washington, DC
Program Managers: PwC


  • Madeleine Barber

    Senior Vice President and Chief Tax Officer
  • Robin Beran

    Director, Global Tax Policy
    Caterpillar Inc.
  • Robert Carroll

    National Director, Quantitative Economics and Statistics (QWEST)
    Ernst & Young LLP
  • Manal S. Corwin

    Principal and National Leader, International Tax
  • Mike Danilack

    Principal, Global Tax Controversy & Dispute Resolution
  • Ronald D. Dickel

    Vice President, Global Tax and Trade
    Intel Corporation
  • Rocco Femia

    Miller & Chevalier Chartered
  • Michael D. Fryt

    Former Corporate Vice President, Tax
  • Sherry Grabow

    Tax Partner, International Tax Services
  • Itai Grinberg

    Associate Professor of Law
    Georgetown Law
  • Hank Gutman

    Of Counsel
    Ivins, Phillips & Barker
  • Brian Jenn

    Attorney Advisor, Office of Tax Policy
    US Department of the Treasury
  • David P. Lewis

    Vice President, Global Taxes, and Chief Tax Executive & Assistant Treasurer
    Eli Lilly and Company
  • Andrew (Drew) Lyon

    Principal, Leader of the National Economics and Statistics Group
  • Samuel M. Maruca

    Covington & Burling LLP
  • William McBride

    Chief Economist
    Tax Foundation
  • Michael McDonald

    Financial Economist, Business and International Tax Division, Office of Tax Analysis
    US Department of the Treasury
  • Jon R. Moeller

    Chief Financial Officer
    Procter & Gamble
  • Robert E. Moritz

    US Chairman and Senior Partner
  • Douglas W. O'Donnell

    Deputy Commissioner (International), Large Business & International (LB&I) Division
    Internal Revenue Service (IRS)
  • Kathryn Horton O’Brien

    Principal, Transfer Pricing, Washington National Tax
  • Feargal O’Rourke

    Partner and Head of Tax Services
    PwC Ireland
  • Grace Perez-Navarro

    Deputy Director, Centre for Tax Policy and Administration
    Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD)
  • Victoria J. Perry

    Assistant Director, Tax Policy, Fiscal Affairs Department
    International Monetary Fund
  • Michael P. Reilly

    Vice President, Taxation
    Johnson & Johnson
  • Derica W. Rice

    Executive Vice President, Global Services, and Chief Financial Officer
    Eli Lilly and Company
  • Stephen Richardson

    Executive Fellow, The School of Public Policy
    University of Calgary
  • Douglas Shackelford

    Dean and Meade H. Willis Distinguished Professor of Taxation
    UNC Kenan-Flagler
  • Eric Toder

    Institute Fellow and Codirector, Tax Policy Center
    Urban Institute
  • Tobin Treichel

    Vice President, Tax
    United Technologies Corporation
  • T. Timothy Tuerff

    Managing Partner, Washington National Tax
    Deloitte Tax LLP
  • Ruben van Aarle

    Managing Director
    Taxperience, a member firm of Andersen Global
  • Lisa Wadlin

    Senior Vice President and Chief Tax Officer
  • Benedict Wagner-Rundell

    First Secretary (Economic)
    British Embassy Washington